I scream for…

Organic Nectars Raw Agave Gelato.  This non-dairy frozen dessert peaked my interest in the grocery store and had me screaming with delight when I tasted it. 

You may scream for ice cream, but I scream for Organic Nectars Raw Agave Gelato (aka, organic frozen cashew creme).

Upon reading the packaging and seeing that it: has a clean ingredient statement made from raw,vegan and organic ingredients;  is free from dairy, eggs, soy, cane sugar, gluten, and GMOs and; is much lower in calories, fat, saturated fat and sodium than regular ice creams, I was skeptical.  A product like this must mean sacrificing taste, so why bother?  I did bother, though, and gave it a try…and boy am I glad I did.

The taste is bold due to real, well-sourced ingredients, such as mexican, madagascar and tahitian vanilla bean for the vanilla and cacao powder for the chocolate varieties.  While not quite as creamy as Italian gelato, this egg-less, milk-less version is the next best thing considering it relies on raw organic cashews to create that desirable smooth texture and fatty mouthfeel.

For the creamiest results, let it thaw for 5 minutes before digging in.  You’ll soon see that this is easier said than done.  I rarely resort to ice cream to fix a sweet tooth craving, but since trying Organic Nectars I find myelf craving it more and more over my other dessert downfalls.  This is a good thing, because I feel much better after eating it than the more processed, nutrient-less dessert items out there.

2 responses to “I scream for…

  1. LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing that, I didn’t know about this. Good info!

  2. Enjoy it, especially during these hot summer days!

Leave a Reply

